With their extensive industry experience, our exceptional group of Directors ensures Food Processing Skills Canada remains as a leader in the Canadian food and beverage processing industry.

Jennefer Griffith

Executive Director, Food Processing Skills Canada

Mike Timani


President, Fancy Pokket Corp.

Mark Pickard

Vice Chair

President, Infraready Products Ltd

Darlene Macdonald


Senior Director, Think Food, Maple Leaf Foods

David Lippert

Vice President , Dare Foods Ltd

Wayne Morgan

HR Manager, Great Western Brewing Company

Amy Proulx, Phd.


Professor And Coordinator – Culinary Innovation & Food Technology, Niagara College

Brad McKay

CEO, Healthcare Food Services

Chris Marriott

IT & HR Manager, Saputo

Tim Byrne

Director Of Operations, Ganong Bros., Limited

Lise Perron


Directrice Générale, Comité Sectoriel De Main-D’œuvre En Transformation Alimentaire (CSMOTA)

Steve Martin

Retail Sales Manager, Martin’s Family Fruit Farm

Jeff Purcell

Vice President of Operations, Organigram

Become our newest Board Member!

Review FPSC’s Board Recruitment Criteria:

  • Commitment to the vision, mission, and goals of the council
  • Willing and able to contribute the necessary time to be an effective board member
  • Strong interest in human resources issues
  • Holds a senior title of authority in a company, union, association or co-operative representing food processors
  • Candidate’s organization must be an FPSC member in good standing
  • Must place the council’s purposes and interests above own professional and personal interests when making decisions as a board member
  • Able to contribute expertise and knowledge of the industry
  • Have the ability to speak for the council in their respective regions
  • Have public speaking experience
  • Have experience as a director on other boards

Candidates must provide the following information:

  • Biography and resumé
  • Details of their experience as  part of the food processing industry
  • Letter of interest, stating why they would like to be a part of this board and details of their experience on previous boards

Please submit your application to FPSC Executive Director, Jennefer Griffith: jgriffith@fphrc.ca